Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Flickr OrgSync LinkedIn

Yuchengco Philippine Studies Program

The Yuchengco Philippine Studies Program (YPSP) at the University of San Francisco is one among four universities in the United States that offers the option to study the Filipino culture. Undergraduate students are given the opportunity to pursue a BA in Asian Studies with a Philippine studies concentration, or a Philippine Studies minor with a business, arts, science, or social science degree. The YPSP program offers course curriculum that cultivates an appreciation for ethnic interdisciplinary study, activism, and advocacy for social justice in relation to Pilipinx-American culture.

Major Requirements

Minor Requirements

 

Contact Information

James Zarsadiaz

Program Director

jzarsadiaz@usfca.edu

(415) 422-4168

 

Nancy Mora-Rogers

Program Assistant

KA 333

namora2@usfca.edu

philippine.studies@usfca.edu

(415) 422-5213

 

Philippine Studies Faculty

 

Edith Borbon

Adjunct Professor and Language Liaison

eborbon@usfca.edu

(415) 422-5213

 

Claudine Del Rosario

Adjunct Professor

delrosario@usfca.edu

 

Irene Faye Duller

Adjunct Instructor, Dance

ifduller@usfca.edu

(415) 422-3888

 

Joaquin Gonzales III

Adjunct Professor

gonzales@usfca.edu

(415) 422-5483

 

Sydney Loyola

Adjunct Instructor, Dance

srloyola@usfca.edu

(415) 422-3888

 

Angelo Merino

Adjunct Professor

merino@usfca.edu

(415) 422-2773

 

Mark Miller

Associate Professor

mtmiller2@usfca.edu

(415) 422-6415

 

Barbara Jane Reyes

Adjunct Professor

bjreyes2usfca.edu

 

Evelyn Rodriquez

Associate Professor

erodriquez4@usfca.edu

(415) 422- 6112

 

Jenifer Wofford

Adjunct Professor

jkwofford@usfca.edu